Why I am Slowly Moving Away from Facebook

Nowadays, Facebook has become an online diary for most people where almost every details of their lives are posted every hour, every day, 7 days a week. Instead of reading a status to make someone smile, some of the posts had become phrases of anger and angst. To some, it has become a pulpit for religious showmanship, to others, it has become a way to let others know that they’re blessed and the most fortunate beings on earth.

Ika nga ni Ompong

Yes, Facebook began with the intention of socializing with friends, former classmates, relatives, and family. It provided a venue where we can meet, talk to, and share things with our old friends and relatives, though in a virtual environment.

To most, it’s a way of communicating to their loved ones or close relatives who are abroad working, share photos, or just to say hello.

Nowadays, Facebook has become an online diary for most people where almost every details of their lives are posted every hour, every day, 7 days a week. Instead of reading a status to make someone smile, some of the posts had become phrases of anger and angst. To some, it has become a pulpit for religious showmanship, to others, it has become a way to let others know that they’re blessed and the most fortunate beings on earth.

In short, Facebook has become a stage where…

View original post 102 more words

20 thoughts on “Why I am Slowly Moving Away from Facebook

  1. I have facebook and also I haven’t! because I can’t follow it… it’s been difficult for me. Because I still use an old cell phone 🙂 yes. But If I have, still it would be same for me. I don’t like it… Thanks and Love, nia

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My poetry goes to facebook. Luckily I don’t have anybody posting on my primary page if they do I erase later. I entertain my family some time except for the bleeding of personal feelings, emotions and what they ate etc, I join groups and follow them. It is more enjoyable then.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

