Where will I be without you?

In celebration of the Grandparents’ Day, me and my family spent our entire weekend with my 95 year old grandma, Lola Mamang as we call her, back in her hometown where I was born. “Lola” is the Tagalog word for grandmother.

Of course, I dropped everything… The reason why I was offline in the bloggers’ universe during the past few days. I had each second of the day only spent for my grandma, together with my family.

It was a fun weekend… Every moments were full of love and care for the woman whose love and devotion to her grandchildren is unquestionable! I hope she’ll reach a hundred years… That would be so awesome!

image

29 thoughts on “Where will I be without you?

  1. Reblogged this on Photo ni Ompong and commented:

    A life well lived… My grandma is now peacefully sleeping eternally at the age of 96. She had her last birthday on November 28. We love you!

    Leaving On A Jet Plane…

    All my bags are packed
    I’m ready to go
    I’m standin’ here outside your door
    I hate to wake you up to say goodbye
    But the dawn is breakin’
    It’s early morn
    The taxi’s waitin’
    He’s blowin’ his horn
    Already I’m so lonesome
    I could die

    So kiss me and smile for me
    Tell me that you’ll wait for me
    Hold me like you’ll never let me go
    ‘Cause I’m leavin’ on a jet plane
    Don’t know when I’ll be back again
    Oh babe, I hate to go

    There’s so many times I’ve let you down
    So many times I’ve played around
    I tell you now, they don’t mean a thing
    Ev’ry place I go, I’ll think of you
    Ev’ry song I sing, I’ll sing for you
    When I come back, I’ll bring your wedding ring

    So kiss me and smile for me
    Tell me that you’ll wait for me
    Hold me like you’ll never let me go
    ‘Cause I’m leavin’ on a jet plane
    Don’t know when I’ll be back again
    Oh babe, I hate to go

    Now the time has come to leave you
    One more time
    Let me kiss you
    Then close your eyes
    I’ll be on my way
    Dream about the days to come
    When I won’t have to leave alone
    About the times, I won’t have to say

    Oh, kiss me and smile for me
    Tell me that you’ll wait for me
    Hold me like you’ll never let me go
    ‘Cause I’m leavin’ on a jet plane
    Don’t know when I’ll be back again
    Oh babe, I hate to go

    But, I’m leavin’ on a jet plane
    Don’t know when I’ll be back again
    Oh babe, I hate to go

    Like

  2. “I had each second of the day only spent for my grandma, together with my family.” This is one of the best reasons to stop and appreciate those who matter the most in our lives before we have to say goodbye one day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

