A Summer’s Flower…

Stargazer Lily

As I was going out of our garage this morning, I saw one of my wife’s plant with a couple of flowers. The flowers were strikingly familiar and I remembered the flowers which I photographed in my mother’s home last week. Now I know what this flower is, it’s called “Stargazer Lily”. One of my Facebook friends got it right!

As I wait for my wife, I made about 5 or 6 shots at various angles and I selected this photo to be the best among the rest. But the image is still incomplete as there are two more buds that have not yet opened their petals. I will take another shot once these other two buds bloom… Hoping that the other two flowers in the photo are still there when the time comes.

This is one of those things I like in summer… the colors and scents of blooming flowers that permeate the air during summer in the islands of the Philippines. Summer is now here!

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Fresh.”

11 thoughts on “A Summer’s Flower…

Leave a Reply

