The Lunar Morning

image

It was about nine (9) in the morning as I enter the business district of Makati on my way to the office. As I stop at an intersection, I saw the moon still up on the horizon near a cluster of buildings… And it was quite unusual to still see the moon at this time of the day and with all the tall buildings around.

I frantically grabbed my camera fearing that the signal light will turn green and lose this opportunity. As I peered through the view finder, all I saw was blackness. Geez, the lens cover was still attached. So, I removed it and manually focused on the moon and made the shot… Good thing that I always have my camera turned on. Fortunately, I was able to take this shot before the traffic light turned green.

Yehaaa!!!

Leave a Reply

